Find a Job
495 available

Testimonials

Read what our clients and candidates have to say about working with Brightwater. Click here to submit your own thoughts about Brightwater.

 

Kim Cody

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for your professionalism and assistance during the interview process. I was truly impressed by your professional and unique approach, not only as a recruiter but as a person who is very engaging, dependable and high in integrity. You understand the complexity of the journey to find a right position by recognising each individual circumstances and knowing that a good match should be a 'win-win' proposition for both employer and employee and on both professional and personal level. I believe this quality is truly rare in the world of professional recruitment and is extremely beneficial in the long-term run for all your clients. Thank you again for your time and for the effort you made in acquainting me with the company, the role and assisting me during my decision making process.

Zuzana Caisova (July 2018)

 

Emma Anglim

I just want to thank you so much for all you and Brightwater have done for me over past years, I really felt so supported by you and it has meant a lot to me. I always enjoyed working for you, thanks so much for all the wonderful assignments! I continue to sing your praises to anyone who will listen and on that note, have two people who are interested in working with you. I actually have a friend who is new to Dublin from the States - I've told her about temping and she's very interested in doing that and discussing what she might want from a permanent position too with Brightwater.

Karen Byrne (July 2018)

 

Karen Bellew

I wanted to send you my thoughts on my journey with you and by extension, Brightwater. This was the first and only time I had ever worked for an employment agency and therefore I never knew what to expect. My pay was always on time. You always kept in touch and were always only a phone call away. All in all, my experience with Brightwater was a breeze but I put that down to you because you were willing to go above and beyond at every opportunity. People with an enthusiastic and helpful attitude likes yours are few and far between. You were a delight and I will recommend you and Brightwater to anybody seeking work going forward.

John Nugent (June 2018)

 

Marc Bentley

I recently had the pleasure of dealing with Marc which resulted in me being successfully placed in a wonderful new role. Marc's knowledge of the recruitment process and of the particular client was excellent. It gave me the confidence to know that my application was properly screened for suitability to the role. Communication during the time we were in contact was top class from follow up after the interview through to final offer. Marc is one of those people in recruitment you rarely find: committed to candidate welfare and genuinely has the candidates best interests to the forefront all the time.

Sarah Cassidy - Procurement Specialist, Designer Group (June 2018)

 

John Howe & Brightwater

Margaret & Bastien have been working with the Brightwater team exclusively on the build out of their treasury team. Margaret made a specific mention on how impressed they have been with John Howe, their main point of contact throughout this project. The level of detail, clear communication, follow ups and focus on service excellence has been superior to any recruiter they’ve dealt with in the past and Brightwater and the team has stood out above and beyond their expectations. Well done John and all involved to date!

Margaret Hughes, HR Manager & Bastien Rietz, Head of Treasury - BASF (May 2018)

 

Stephen Waters

I was really impressed by the level of your professionalism and I would rather work with you and your company.

Yigal Weinberger (May 2018)

 

Hugh McCarthy

I just wanted to thank you for your time and help with the whole process with Aspen, it is indeed a disappointing outcome but that's life! Over the years I have spoken with a number of recruitment agencies (both as a candidate and employer) and I can tell you that my experience with you (and Stephen previously) is well ahead of anything else I have seen out there. The attention to detail, understanding of the company and role and excellent communication makes for a brilliant candidate experience in my opinion. So thanks again for all your help, I'll probably put the brakes on my own job search for a while and focus on the task in front of me but if you were to see anything fitting come up in the North county Dublin / Swords / Blanch area keep me in mind, I'd love to get rid of the commute!

Niall Duffy (April 2018)

 

John Howe

John is an expert in the recruitment market, very professional and has a very enthusiastic approach to his work. He presented me with an exciting role and provided great support during the application process. I have no hesitation in recommending John as an excellent recruiter.

Stephen White - Middle Office Operator, Dexia (April 2018)

 

Varun Obhan

The service provided by Varun and Brightwater recruitment was excellent. At the time I was living in Vancouver and looking to return. Varun's efficiency and professionalism made the process of obtaining my current job so easy. Thank you Varun for everything.

Mark Dowling - EHS Engineer, Thermo King (April 2018)

 

John Howe

My experience with Brightwater was outstanding from beginning to end in particular with John; I worked with John recently when I was looking for a new role, John is an excellent recruiter, attentive and full of great tips, guidance and advice. John worked with me every step of the way and was very attentive to what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend John to anybody looking for their next step in their career and I would be very happy to work with him again in the future.

Belen Mora - IT Business Consultant, Retail in Motion (March 2018)

 

Karen Bellew

Karen has been very attentive and professional and we have nothing but positive feedback regarding her.

Catherine Rice - HR & Payroll Officer, Phoenix Natural Gas (March 2018)

John Howe
I had a great experience with John seeking for a new position, he helped me a lot with my hiring process from the beginning until the end. He gave me a lot of suggestions and the communication was perfect. I really recommend John to everyone who wants to succeed in its own working life.

Andrea Berni - Audit Analyst, Deloitte (March 2018)

 

Kim Cody

I would just like to say a sincere thank you to Brightwater, and in particular to Kim Cody, for helping me to secure a move back to Ireland in an ideal role. From the start, Kim's constant engagement meant that I always knew where I stood in the selection process. She was prompt in responding to my queries, and proactive in providing me with the latest updates on my target role. Kim provided me with a wealth of resources to assist me in preparing for the interviews, and called me before and after each one to pass on advice, to give support, and to provide immediate feedback. Her encouragement helped to make an always challenging interview experience that much easier. I could not recommend more highly Kim's communication skills, her professionalism, or her attention to detail. Thanks to her help, I will be sure to recommend Brightwater to friends and colleagues in the future.

Ronan Swan (February 2018)

 

Brightwater

Well done for securing the answers and for closing the loop with me also. Not just talking the Brightwater brand but walking it too - double star **. Look forward to hearing from you in due course. 

Laragh McNeese (February 2018)

 

Emma Hannigan

Emma is excellent, she was very helpful throughout the process of changing jobs, she constantly kept we up to date on my progress and provided good advice throughout. I will be recommending in the future.

Tadhg O’Hanlon, Group Internal Audit Manager - Aryzta (January 2018)

 

Emma Hannigan

Emma was very professional and a great help in filling a role I had available recently. She understood the brief immediately and provided some very high quality CV’s. Emma had dealt with my company previously and understood our procedures from start to finish. I would highly recommend Emma for anyone seeking a new role or for clients looking to fill roles.

Christy O’Sullivan, Finance Manager - CRH (January 2018)

 

Marc Bentley

I had a previous experience in working with Brightwater in 2016 and now I had the pleasure to work with them in 2017 again and I can say that the agency is without a doubt, one of the best recruitment agencies for business professionals in Ireland. Their recruiters are always very professional and helpful. They are very motivational at all times and work in partnership with the candidates to place them on the best job roles in Dublin.

Anette Moura, Spanish Buyer - Re:Sources (January 2018)

 

Kim Cody

Just a few words to let you know that I am very happy with the way in which you are managing my case. Your prompt responses to my queries and your efficiency in providing me information are greatly appreciated. I understand why your agency has been proclaimed winner recruitment agency of the year!

Angelica Clara Casá (December 2017)

 

John Howe

Just a quick note as we come to the end of the year. I wanted to thank you for all your help and support as I went through the process and finally got this role at Davy. I am really enjoying it and think the fit is good so thank you very very much!

Simon McKinney, Davy (December 2017)

 

Emma Hannigan

It has been a pleasure working with you. As mentioned on the phone, I have been working with 4 recruitment agencies on this assignment, and I have found Brightwater to be the most responsive. I look forward to working with you again.

Mark Groves, Group Financial Projects & Planning Manager - PM Group (November 2017)

 

Emma Hannigan

Emma was fantastic in my search for the right job! Always listened to my needs and extremely supportive throughout the entire process - loved working with her!

Aisling O'Mahony, Financial Accountant II - ICON (November 2017)

 

Emma Hannigan

Emma was hugely professional and helpful in all my dealings with her. I found her personable and knowledgeable and made the entire recruitment process as easy as possible. I would not hesitate in recommending Emma to colleagues in the future.

Muireann Byrne, Senior Financial Accountant - Arboretum (November 2017)

 

Emma Hannigan

The very 1st interview Emma set up for me was for the ideal job. She really took the time to understand what I wanted and guided me all the way. I was offered the job the next day and am very happy with it. Emma is brilliant at what she does and always available to help. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a new job or any company looking to hire staff.

Sterrin Denby, Accounts Payable Controller - Kayfoam (November 2017)

 

Marc Bentley

I was recently placed into my current role by Marc Bentley. Marc fully understood my skills and capabilities and managed to find me a role that not only can I can add value to but also one which will allow me to grow my career. Similarly I was previously placed in another role by Orla Brennan and both were a fantastic reflection on your organization. A true recruitment professional will perfectly match the client with the candidate and I feel that this is one of the reasons that Brightwater continues to be a leader in the recruitment field. It has been my experience that on many occasions that recruitment consultants have been more sales driven rather than results driven. Sorry for the gushing email but quite often we get contacted with complaints and criticisms and rarely with positive experiences.
Wishing you and your team continued success.

Stephen Harding, CoE Buying Team - Re:Sources (November 2017)

 

Anna Maria Kerley

I am writing this letter to highly recommend one of your recruiters, Anna-Maria Kerley. With the help of Anna-Maria, I have succeeded in obtaining my dream job position as customer service specialist in the luxury brand Dita Eyewear. I really felt that Anna-Maria went above and beyond even after I was offered the position. Overall, I was very impressed with the service I received from Anna-Maria in my job search. 

Jessica Murray (October 2017)

 

Annita McGettigan

From the moment we reached out to Annita the service she provided was professional, efficient and friendly. The Society will definitely use Brightwater for our recruitment needs going forward and would highly recommend any organisations who require support on recruitment to do the same!  

Patricia Daly - Alzheimers’ Society (October 2017)

 

Stacy Keogh

I met Stacy first when she was working on a role with one of my ex colleagues and I was providing a reference call for him.  Stacy sent jobs that were completely relevant that proves Stacy's attention to the detail. I liked the fact that she didn't push or force. From this point until I signed the contract I was extremely happy with Stacy's work ethic. Stacy was always very energetic and that type of recruiter who can boost the candidate's confidence level to be able to proceed successfully.

Adam Thaler (October 2017)

 

Con Lam

Thank you for a very professional service. I have been very impressed with the overall high standards you adopt and we will certainly be using you again for future needs.

Grainne Convery – Vision Brand Consultancy (October 2017)

 

Derek Smyth

From the moment I spoke with Derek, he took an active interest in ensuring that the role is the right fit for me. He was professional, very efficient and above all, very knowledgeable about the client and the role. He helped with everything from advising on my cv to my preparation for the interviews. He ultimately secured an offer with an industry leader. Thank you Derek!

Fiy Adekleke (October 2017)

 

Brightwater

I contacted Brightwater Recruitment last Wednesday (27th Sep 2017) regarding a customer service role I was viewing online. The entire process was unbelievably professional and quick and I would definitely recommend Brightwater to anyone seeking employment. Finally I would like to place on record my total gratitude to both and Brightwater for an incredibly professional service as I now have received an offer of employment with SSE. 

Fergal McVeigh (October 2017)

 

Kate O'Dea

I would like to share some kind words with you about one of your recruiters Kate O'Dea. She has worked with me the past couple of weeks and has successfully helped me to find an ideal job. I had been meeting with a lot of recruitment agencies where I was consistently made to feel as though my expectations were too high. When Kate phoned me, I immediately noticed that there was no judgement and she was so encouraging to speak to. I truly felt as though I was speaking to an old friend which made me feel so at ease. I felt comfortable enough to be fully honest about what it was I was looking for. She confirmed that I absolutely had enough experience behind me and told me about 3 roles that really matched up with what I had described. I felt that, not only did she listen very carefully to what I had to say, but that she really seemed to care. This made me feel so loyal toward Brightwater that I cancelled my other interviews that were offered to me by other recruitment agencies because I had full trust in Kate that she knew what she was doing. It didn't feel at all as though she was selling a role or a company to me, it felt 100% genuine. The in-depth level of knowledge she had on every role she described and the extra information she had on the companies was so impressive to me compared with other recruitment agencies. There was no second-guessing because she painted a full picture and, not only did she forward on job descriptions, but she typed up all of the extra information we had discussed on the phone for my ease of reference which was very helpful. Her professionalism was so impressive. I felt I had someone truly rooting for me and that she went far above her job description in that she truly cared. That is so rare to find in my opinion and I have honestly never felt the urge to contact someone's manager before due to being so impressed by someone. She gave me as many tips as she could and really helped to build up my self esteem before my interviews. She phoned me before my first interview and I really felt so supported throughout the entire process which absolutely led to my success in getting the job I had really wanted. Finally, I would like to thank Kate and Brightwater for helping to make what would normally have been a difficult and nerve-racking experience for me, a positive and an enjoyable one.

Briana Horan (September 2017)

 

John Howe

I was contacted by John with a job opportunity which led to a successful placement. Throughout the process, he was very professional and diligent in all matters. He is an extremely effective communicator and he addressed all my individual requirements in his dealings with the new employer. He would be the first recruiter I would contact if I was looking to further my career or fill a role.

James Gallagher, Lead Energy Trader at PrePowerPower (August 2017)

 

John Howe

I had the privilege to be contacted by John, that is the perfect example of someone who really is passionate about his job. Very professional and competent, always with a positive attitude and honest along all process, I really appreciated being into a career process lead singed by him. I would strongly recommend John Howe to be your mentor for a step forward to your career, you can see that he have experience in what he is doing and he listening your concerns and what is your goals. Thanks for your contact and your trust in me.

Vera Dias, Treasury Analyst, Re:Sources (August 2017)

 

This is your first quarter supplying to BAML and it has been successful. You guys are a pleasure to work with and the quality of candidates submitted is excellent - keep it up!

Claire Conroy, Business Partner (July 2017)

 

Mark Byrne

I am in touch to say many thanks to your agency and in particular to Mark for an outstanding job he did for me in placing me in a super role in the FMCG space. From the very start Mark was so thoroughly professional in his approach and in particular in his communications to me which were both very relevant, helpful and often! Mark offered, and I availed of, dry run presentations to him before I had final interviews and his feedback was an excellent prep for the real interview. He at all times used his insights into the clients needs to help focus and direct my approach and interview presentation. I cant say enough about how vital his skills were in assisting me to land the job which I am so thrilled to have gotten. I will certainly be recommending your agency to be used in any future recruitment needs we have.

Ray Holland, Sales Cosmetics (July 2017)

 

John Howe

Working with John has been a great experience for me. He was well organised, professional, and ensured me that my time is precious. He showed great passion for his work; he ensured me that he had my best interest at heart at all time. I will honestly recommend John for any recruitment need you may have or even just looking for advice on what your next step should be, he'll be happy to help you.

Michael Fasole, Fidelity Investments (July 2017)

 

John Howe

My experience of working with John was exceptional. He provided me with an incredible service while successfully securing me a new role within financial services sector. John's professionalism, guidance and extreme dedication was more than impressive in my job hunt. Highly recommended, well rounded, personal service!

Dominika Czajka, BNY Mellon (July 2017)

 

John Howe

Perfect professionalism and an obvious dedication to having his job done properly. I was working in financial services and was looking for new opportunities, John was very helpful and truly transparent and honest from the start. He helped me through the recruiting process and found me the perfect fit for me. I feel grateful for his work and I strongly recommend John and Brightwater as a whole. If I ever need to change job, I will definitely go back to him! Double thumbs up!

Eddy Fusco, Deutsche Bank (July 2017)

 

GDPR Breakfast Seminar

The seminar was very informative - and more importantly the content was very accessible for such a confusing subject! Thanks for organising.

Olwyn Downey - HR Manager, LK Shields Solicitors (June 2017)

 

GDPR Breakfast Seminar

Thank you for very interesting and relevant presentation this morning. Hearing the information described and contextualised by a key member of the Data Protection Commission gives greater understanding of the approach and application of the regulation.

Susan Naughton - ACII Chartered Insurance Practitioner, LCOI Head of Compliance (June 2017)

 

Brightwater

I just wanted to send you a note to say how absolutely amazing your staff are. From my first initial call about the job, my recruiter showed such a keen interest in getting to know about me - which is critical to placing someone in a job! She has been such a great support through the whole process in prepping me for interview, giving me tips, calling to ensure I was ok etc, honestly she has gone above and beyond and is definitely the reason I did so well and got offered the position. I am so thrilled and very excited about my new position and can’t thank youenough!

Sarah O’Reilly (June 2017)

 

I would like to say thank you for all your help in finding me a new role. I have dealt with a few agents over the last couple of months, and I have to say, by far, you are the best and most helpful. Looking forward to my new beginning. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Irina Ringaitiene (May 2017)

 

Stephen Waters

I had your letter yesterday and really what a pleasant surprise it was! I just want to say thank you for believing in me, and for all your help and commitment during the interviews, it was really a pleasure for me to know you. I'm also looking forward to celebrate with you when I get in Dublin. I put the letter on my desk so every time I look at it, it just remind me how awesome you guys are :) Thank you and have a wonderful weekend,

Yassine Azzouz (April 2017)

 

Con Lam

I thought the need to bring to your attention the fantastic service I have recently had from a Mr Con Lam at the Brightwater in Belfast office. In the past, I have not been the biggest fan of recruitment agencies as they tend to want to simply register your detail on their books and then never call you back. You also find that just because you don't have a qualification they rule you out completely for the position. However, in the case with Brightwater and Con Lam, I found this to be totally the opposite. Con Lam went out of his way to keep me updated with opportunities once he found my CV online irrelevant of my qualifications and background. Con Lam made the effort to listen to me and understand my strengths and in no time at all managed to secure me two strong interviews at senior level with two companies that I would happily work with. My interviews required that I needed to travel from England to NI and at each time Con Lam called to make sure that I got there ok and then met with me each time to make sure that I was still happy with the position I was applying for, at no time was he concerned about his commissions and even took my advice when responding back to the companies in question, quite easily he could have pushed and upset both myself and the companies interviewing. Even when I had two fantastic offers on the table Con Lam was more concerned about me and that I took the best opportunity available to me and my family as I was relocating. Even at the final stage, there was a chance that it could of all fallen through because of a simple start date, yet again Con Lam was not concerned and assured me if this didn't happen there would be other opportunities. I can happily tell you that Brightwater have now secured me a senior position in a company that I am looking forward to beginning working for, and I am now looking forward to relocating my family back to NI and starting my new role in August. None of this would have been possible if it was not for such wonderful service that I received from one of your members of staff. I don't always go out of my way to write emails like this but at this moment in time, I strongly felt the need to bring to your attention what fantastic service I have been given by Brightwater and redeemed my confidence in your industry and I will most defiantly be recommending Brightwater.

Matthew Moss (March 2017)

 

Andrew Rowley & Cork

Carbery Food Ingredients Limited have worked with Brightwater on a number of difficult to fill technical and commercial roles. From the very start of the process Brightwater takes great care to clearly understand the role requirements and our company culture. They establish a real partnership approach from the outset and are just as focused as we are on getting the best candidate for the job. Andrew Rowley is extremely proactive and professional at every stage and his regular communication keeps all parties fully informed. We have been very happy with our experience with Brightwater and would have no hesitation in recommending them to any business.

Mike Larkin - Human Resources Manager, Carbery Food Ingredients Ltd. (February 2017)

 

Andrew Rowley

Having worked with Andrew and the Brightwater team during a fast and furious recruitment campaign for our Greenfield site, I can highly recommend the level of service I received. Andrew very quickly understood the type of candidate we were looking for, both calibre and fit. The calibre of candidates put forward was always high and the candidates' knowledge and prep for interview was always impressive.  However the best thing about working with Brightwater at that time was that they anticipated what you'd be looking for next, had candidates lined up and we're able to provide excellent market insights. They were an invaluable resource to me during that time.

Isuelt McLaughlin - HR Manager, Ornua (February 2017)

 

Andrew Rowley

Andrew was instrumental in helping me secure my new role as R&D Innovation Project Manager with Carbery Group. Brightwater were very helpful and informative from the start of the recruitment process and facilitated a seamless link between Carbery Group and the candidates in the process. Andrew and the team were extremely engaging and were excellent at detailing the nuances of the role being filled. It was clear that Brightwater had gone to great lengths to fully ascertain what exactly Carbery Group were looking for in their ideal candidate. A clear and detailed path for the recruitment process was detailed for the candidate which also facilitated the necessary timelines required by Carbery Group. Andrew and the team were most helpful with respect to queries around the company, the role advertised and expected roles and responsibilities and acted as an invaluable conduit for myself as a candidate. I would wholeheartedly recommend Andrew and Brightwater Recruitment Specialists as a partner in any recruitment process and I look forward to the opportunity of working with them further as part of my new role with Carbery Group.” 

Kevin Turner, R&D Innovation Project Manager - Carbery Group (February 2017)

 

Mary Lynch

Just wanted to drop you a quick line to say I’m delighted we successfully recruited for the role of Product Controller. It has been great to deal with Mary over the past few weeks. After initial discussions, Mary showed a good understanding of the candidate profile that would suit the role and Mars Ireland. In addition, she was very quick to flag risk around candidates when they were offered other roles. Mary has suggested coming in to meet us to review any opportunities to review how we could work in the case of future recruitment opportunities which is always welcome.

Louisa Brooks - Demand Planning Manager, Mars Multisales Europe (January 2017)

 

Michael Minogue

Michael has probably filled you in that we have just filled out Legal role, we got incredibly lucky and had to move at the speed of light between yesterday and today but unfortunately the role is now filled. I wanted to take this opportunity though to say that even though I was familiar with the brand, this was my first time working with Brightwater and I’ve been really impressed with the approach, the service and Michael’s efforts on this vacancy. He got exactly what we were looking for and had a CV within hours, I really liked his soft sell approach and would most definitely like to work with him again. So based on this experience, and thanks to Michael, I’ve asked him to send me on information with the intention that we might be able to partner again on future vacancies.

Aiveen Campbell - Associate Manager Talent Acquisition, Regeneron (January 2017)

 

Brightwater

I am aware that perhaps it is when someone wants to complain that someone makes an effort to provide feedback - but as we near the end of the year, I wanted to explicitly indicate the exemplary work done by a member of your team. I find her extremely efficient, personable and great to work with. A good sense of humour but ability to deal with tough issues. Brightwater has placed a number of fantastic temps with us here and knows each of her temps inside out. Some of the excellent temp staff placed with us will convert to permanent contracts - something we are particularly delighted with. It's a pleasure to work with Brightwater and I look forward to working closely with her in the new year. A quality service! 

Aidan McGrath - Trinity College Dublin (December 2016)

 

Brightwater

No, thank you. You made the process easy. Luck forward to working with you in the future. Thanks for all the assistance. Cheers! 

Peter Barron - Boxever (December 2016)

 

Brightwater

Just wanted to drop a quick note of thank you to your Business Support team who recently assisted me during an interview process. I just wanted to say how much of a pleasure it was to work with them. As someone who is at this stage no stranger to the whole interview situation I can say without fear of contradiction that they made a stressful & difficult situation so much easier by her professional & helpful manner & I am very grateful for that. I am very thankful. 

Ita Matthews - Candidate (December 2016)

 

Brightwater Group

Aegon Ireland has been working with Brightwater for 14 years, over this time we've built up a strong relationship and consider them an extension to our team. When a recruitment need arises, Brightwater is the first recruitment consultancy we refer to. Their knowledge of the industry and more importantly, our needs as a company, is second to none. Their tacit knowledge of our company ensures we waste no time in recruiting the right people at the right time. My team consistently feedback positively about the Brightwater team, on their professionalism and approach to making the process as easy and successful as possible.

Emma Costello - Head of HR, Aegon Ireland (November 2016)

 

Estelle Davis

We have worked with Estelle Davis and Brightwater Executive for over 10 years now. A key part of our business strategy is the recruitment and retention of top talent and Estelle and Brightwater Executive have helped us achieve that. They have developed an in-depth knowledge of our business and culture over the years which has enabled them to consistently screen the market and put forward a shortlist of strong candidates. We are demanding and very particular as a client with a number of our placements being specialist roles which they were still able to deliver upon. They were also able to provide clear guidance on remuneration packages. I would have no hesitation in recommending Brightwater Executive and Estelle”.

John Calvert - CEO, BCP Asset Management (November 2016)

 

Brightwater

I just received your card in the post over the weekend. This was a pleasant surprise, a really great touch! Just want to thank you again for all your help in securing this position. From start to finish it was a great experience with Brightwater - will definitely be recommending yourself and Brightwater to family and friends!

Danielle Quinn (November 2016)

 

Estelle Davis

In an ultra competitive market where we rely on client service to differentiate ourselves, we value our culture and personal accountability as high as anything else. It is for this reason that we use Estelle Davis and the team at Brightwater Executive,  to help find the right candidate who will succeed in our environment. The nuances of the skills that we value are often not easily discernable and it takes a dedicated partner like Estelle and her team, to understand your business and find the right fit for both sides. We feel that they truly appreciate this and we have been delighted with them to date and will continue to use them in the future.

Mark Hedderman, CEO - Custom House Fund Services, Ireland (November 2016)

 

Emma Anglim

Thanks for all your help, especially at the search ended up happening at a  tricky time for me in the end. I started yesterday and so far everyone is very welcoming and friendly.  I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you, especially with the efforts put in with other places. Eversheds has a great reputation and I’m sure I will settle in just fine in no time.

Brónagh Sheridan - Eversheds (October 2016)

 

NI Annual Client Quiz 2016

I wanted to say thank you very much for an excellent night that was had by all of us at the quiz a few weeks ago.  As usual, it was a great night.  It’s just a shame we didn’t win this year!

Mark Thompson - Mills Selig (October 2016)

 

Conor Bannon

I just wanted to say how much I appreciate all of your help in finding me a position with Kone Ireland. I was a long time looking and I think this company is the right one for me going forward. Without your help I would still be looking. I look forward to the new chapter with them and eagerly await starting on Monday. Thanks again.

Jody Hanlon (October 2016)

 

Orla Brennan & Estelle Davis

I write this recommendation in my capacity as Chief Executive of the City Colleges Group of companies, which incorporates Progressive Education Limited (trading as the College of Progressive Education). Brightwater Recruitment was engaged in November 2015 to assist in the recruitment of a managing director for Progressive Education Limited. We had a limited budget, both in terms of the recruitment process and the salary available to the successful candidate. We had an exceptionally positive experience with Brightwater Recruitment. Team members Orla Brennan and Estelle Davis were enthusiastic, engaged, friendly and completely committed to the project from the outset. Having carried out a detailed analysis of our requirements and aspirations for the role in line with Progressive Education Limited’s strategic objectives, the team presented a long list of strong candidates which was then expertly reduced to a short list of five, any one of whom could, in my opinion, have met and indeed exceeded the job specification. By actively involving themselves in the minutiae of our business, and by continually engaging (on a sometimes daily basis) with our team, Brightwater Recruitment succeeded in identifying an excellent candidate who has already had a significant positive impact. No request was too onerous and the Brightwater team always made us feel that they were as invested in a successful outcome as we were.

Philip Burke (September 2016)

 

Orla Brennan

I found Brightwater Executive very accommodating and understanding in assisting me with the type of challenge I was looking for. The roles they identified and discussed with me were interesting and ultimately I feel my career is in a good place currently. With respect to my current role as Managing Director I believe a combination of my significant industrial management experience together with my leadership experience within the education sector was a perfect combination.

Paschal O’Leary (September 2016)

 

Brightwater

Thank you again for all your help - it has been an absolute pleasure working with you and you found me some excellent candidates and really took on board what I was looking for to fill the 2 roles.

Deirdre Lane, Financial Controller - ESP (September 2016)

 

Brightwater

Thank you so much for taking the time to come on-site today, it was really good to catch up! The brownies were a huge hit, they lasted all of 10 seconds, and were delicious, so thank you so much, that was so thoughtful of you. I want to talk to you about another potential I may have in the pipeline as of this eve! Natalie and Christoff were delighted to catch up with you, and both are singing your praises in terms of follow ups, personal touches and feeling that you are really invested, so thank you.

Catherine, Itron (September 2016)

 

Anne-Marie Walsh

I have known Anne Marie for a number of years and when I decided to look at a career in a different industry she was the first person I reached out to. I had my eye on number of opportunities and Anne Marie was there to advise at each step, and she spent considerable time assisting in finding the right fit. This was done through a number of face to face meetings, a careful understanding of my career history, and suggesting a number of roles that I may not have necessary looked at initially. When it came to interview stage Anne Marie provided plenty of background and updates throughout and even sat through a dry run of  full management presentation that I had to give to the interview panel. I was subsequently offered the role and Anne Marie was involved through the negotiation stages up to the first day of commencement. We still keep in regular contact as now I will be looking at filling roles and I have no doubt that Anne Marie will be able to place the right candidate, and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending her both to candidates and employers.

Paul Cash, Head of IT - Generali Link

 

Anne-Marie Walsh

I was recently placed by Anne Marie with an established international company setting up an operation in Dublin’s IFSC. I’ve known Anne Marie for a number of months while I was hunting for a new role. Anne Marie was immediately one of those rare recruiters who takes the time to understand her candidates, to understand what they are looking for in their next role and definitely not bombarding them with roles which are only tentatively appropriate.  Anne Marie went out of her way to meet with me initially in a suitable location and to understand my requirements. When my new opportunity arose, she was immediately able to explain the role and its match to my expectations. She understood the degree of fit and was clearly able to distinguish between my role and other roles being recruited for. Her understanding of the organisation, the corporate culture and the industry, together with her knowledge of the technical details of the role was central to me applying for the role when I would probably have not considered it under another recruiter. Throughout the relatively brief recruitment process Anne Marie was regularly in touch, both with myself and the company, advising on progress and providing valuable feedback. I have dealt with a number or recruitment companies over the last six months and the experience with a number of them was less than impressive. The support and service received from Anne Marie was of the highest professional standard and I would have no hesitation in recommending both her and Brightwater to other employers and candidates.

Bobby Davison, Director of Data Intelligence Centre - UHG

 

Cork Office

I’m dropping you a note to say how impressed I am with a recent experience through your Cork office. The recruitment and selection process is one of the critical areas where I work with clients – to me its critical nature is often overlooked or underestimated and my clients use me to ensure there is an optimum result. On a recent assignment I was contacted by the team - the contact was done very professionally and effectively and led me to return the call. Normally, based on past experiences, I steer clear of recruitment agencies so it pleasantly surprised me and I responded accordingly. I had a very frank discussion of the required candidate profile and the agreement that they would only send me candidates who fitted the profile (unlike many agencies who simply send CV’s in the hope that one will fit). They kept to their word and sent me a select number of candidates one of whom was selected by my client but alas the candidate went elsewhere. Although, our interactions didn’t result in a placement on this occasion I have given Brightwater's details to both business contacts as well as candidates looking for career progression opportunities. In a world where it is so much easier for us to complain, I thought it important to drop you this note. Brightwater will be to the forefront of my mind when the next appropriate opportunity arises. Please feel free to use this recommendation publicly – I am very happy to do so.

Paul Mc Menamy - Nova Innovative Consulting (July 2016)

 

Brightwater

Thanks again for all the help and just want to take this opportunity to let you know that on my nearly 30 years of working, I never (besides this one) got a job through an agency. The work, dedication and support during the process was second to none, and what made the difference in this instance. The way the process was handled was exemplary of “how it should be done”, it is hard to find recruiters nowadays that would put such dedication, time and effort into the process. Brightwater has demonstrated that sheer perseverance, mixed with following the right steps of interviewing and presenting, are key to capturing the role. Let me know if there is anything else needed from me and I really hope that we will be able to use your support in the future.

Gonzalo Duboy (July 2016)

 

Brightwater

Thank you again for your reactivity and your support. We are happy to welcome on board Catherine on Monday! It was a pleasure to work with Brightwater.

Elisabeth Le Mezo & Anne Laure Nicolas - Itron (July 2016)

 

Brightwater

Regardless of the outcome, thank you for all that has been done to help me. You are by far the best recruitment consultancy I have dealt with in Ireland, you are so dynamic and savvy, I am loving working with you! Let me know if you can find time, if not I will call you to chat anyway.

Joanne Harrison - ALPS (July 2016)

 

Cork Office

Many thanks to all the staff in Brightwater in Cork for their help in securing the candidate for this position. Both Niamh and Eimear are a great advertisement for your company and it was a pleasure working with them.

Frank Kenny, MD - Charles Tennant Ireland (July 2016)

 

Nigel O’Leary

Nigel has secured 3 senior level roles with DePuy, who we haven’t worked with before, as a result of a successful partnership with Vistakon, who we also hadn’t worked with before. This was due to a recommendation from Nigel’s contact in Vistakon to her counterpart in DePuy.

Aiveen Campbell

 

Brightwater

Credit goes to you. You have been by far the best recruitment professionals I have come across till date. I really appreciate your hard work and dedication. Thanks again!

Zahir Khan (July 2016)

 

Brightwater

I really appreciate the help with this the last few weeks and can’t get over how consistent , I’ve worked with various agencies the last few months but you have by far stood out and really appreciated you keeping in touch through out this interview process.

Siobhán Foley - VoiceSage (July 2016)

 

Brightwater

Many thanks to all the staff in Brightwater in Cork for their help in securing the candidate for this position. The team are a great advertisement for your company and it was a pleasure working with them.

Frank Kenny, Managing Director - Charles Tennant Ireland (June 2016)

 

Brightwater

Hopefully we'll have some luck with a favorable decision but regardless of the outcome I want to say I'm extremely grateful for all the support and guidance; the team are really outstanding professionals and leave other recruiters for dust.

Ashley Leonard (June 2016)

 

Brightwater

Thank you for all your help with this hiring process which is much appreciated by all in Cork Chamber. Thanks to you also, your team did an excellent job in sourcing very relevant candidates for this role.

Doreen Freeman - Insight Solutions (June 2016)

 

Michael Minogue

I have had the pleasure of working with Michael on a search for a new team member for the Employment Team here. With Michael's great work and assistance, we have just secured a new employee who will join us later in the summer. Michael was an absolute pleasure to deal with & he listened to the brief I gave to him (which not all recruiters do!), produced the right candidate, and was extremely professional, efficient and pleasant to deal with at all times. Richard had already told me that Michael would get the job done and he certainly did! Hope to see you soon.

Jennifer Cashman, Partner - Ronan Daly Jermyn (June 2016)

 

Brightwater

I just wanted to write a quick note to say that I have dealt with the temps team over the last 2 years and though I have dealt with many different recruitment agents have found both of them to be two of the best I've ever dealt with. They are both such pleasant people to deal with. They always had time to take my calls and chat to me on how I was doing with my job search and even if they couldn't take my calls they would always take the time to phone me back. Most recently the team was successful in getting me a new position with Lloyds Pharmacy which I was very grateful for and she was so professional, caring and considerate to deal with. As a result of this I have already been recommending my friends to Brightwater and have been praising them highly.

Olga Maguire (May 2016)

 

Brightwater

I reached out to Brightwater earlier this year as I was looking to relocate to Belfast & from the get go they were fantastic! They really took the time to understand exactly what it was that I was looking for & ensured that opportunities put to me for consideration truly suited me & my aspirations. Ultimately, in the end I was matched with a role that I believe offers a great partnership in terms of employee & employer. Overall, Brightwater really helped make the decision to relocate & find a role such a pain free experience, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Brightwater to both client & candidate.

Imelda Toner, International HR Consultant - Friends Life Group (May 2016)

 

Brightwater

Meeting the team was an absolute pleasure, they are real people's people, the enthusiasm and professionalism are outstanding. Brightwater arranged a fantastic opportunity in finance for me in record time. I highly recommend Brightwater and wish .

Nathalie Bellamy, AppleCare Advisor - Apple (April 2016)

 

Brightwater

Fantastic recruitment agency. They are amazing, professional, helpful and very genuine. They will go above and beyond to prepare you for an interview and follow up afterwards. I don't know where my road will lead me, but I do know they are the best recruiter I've been in contact with, and I've been in contact with many!

Malina Finnerty, Customer Services Associate (April 2016)

 

Brightwater

To work with the payroll team was very pleasant. They worked very hard and ensured that I got a good result. The always got back to me straight away and approached me in a professional and very positive manner. I can recommend Brightwater highly and would work with them again.

Marlene Daehler, Payroll German Specialist (March 2016)

 

Brightwater

I dealt with Brightwater and I can honestly say they were fantastic in every step of the way for the role. Unfortunately I did not take the role but I was offered the role thanks to their confidence in me and ability to sell me to the prospective employer. I will remain in contact with Brightwater for other roles in the future and no doubt they will secure more clients.

Brian Fleming, Accounts Assistant (February 2016)